Result Of Koimoi’s Audience Poll: You all might be aware that we at KoiMoi had done some polling articles earlier for several different categories. Today, we are here to announce the result of a few categories amongst all. Thank you, people for taking our time and voting for your favourite actor, actress, director, poster and fashion!

We have listed the winners below as per your votes. Check it out:

1. Actor With A Difference

Irrfan Khan
Irrfan Khan

So, in the list of Actor With a Difference, we had nominated actors like Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium, Rajkummar Rao for Trapped and Newton, Nawazuddin Siddiqui for Babumoshai Bandookbaaz & Haraamkhor and Arjun Rampal for Daddy.

Out of all, Irrfan Khan has won this category of Best Actor with a Difference for his film Hindi Medium. He just won our hearts with his performance in the film. He can easily be called as the torchbearer of content-driven cinema in India.The movie was much more than sending a message, Irrfan nailed it like always.

Irrfan Khan has won this category with 670 votes (41.93%) by beating down Rajkummar Rao for Newton and Trapped. Rao got 415 votes (25.97%) and 197 votes (12.33%) for Newton and Trapped respectively.

2. Actress With A Difference

Saba Qamar
Saba Qamar

In the list of Actress with a Difference, we had nominated Saba Qamar for Hindi Medium, Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana, Zaira Wasim and Meher Vij for Secret Superstar, Konkana Sen Sharma for Lipstick Under My Burkha, Swara Bhaskar for Anarkali of Aarah and Aditi Inamdar for Poorna.

Out of all, Saba Qamar has taken away all the votes in this category. Saba, a Pakistani artist who impressed us in her Bollywood debut film. She was seen essaying the role of a higher middle-class woman who was desperate enough to ensure a good education for her daughter just like any other women.

Saba Qamar has got 344 votes (25.96%) and she is followed by Taapsee Pannu, who has lost with a few numbers- 333 votes (25.13%) and then there is Zaira Wasim who got 322 votes (24.3%). So there’s not much of a difference between all three of them.

3. Director With A Difference

Then there comes the captain of the ship, Director with a Difference. In this list, we had nominated Suresh Triveni for Tumhari Sulu, Sankalp Reddy for The Ghazi Attack, Amit Masurkar for Newton, Alankrita Srivastava for Lipstick Under My Burkha, Vikramaditya Motwane for Trapped and Avinash Das for Anarkali of Aarah.

This category is taken away by the one and only Amit Masurkar, who definitely made a lot of difference with his film Newton. This film was a gem gifted by director Amit Masurkar to the industry. The plot of the story revolved around voting issues in rural areas and he showed it by adding a little humour to it. Newton delivered an important message about the importance of voting in today’s time.

Amit Masurkar has won the category with 762 votes (34.29%) leaving behind Sankalp Reddy- 437 votes (19.67%) and Alankrita Srivastava- 411 votes (18.5%).

4. Favourite Poster Of 2017


Posters are the first thing which attracts eyeballs to a film. In this list, we had nominated Raees, Toilet: Ek Prem Katha, Lipstick Under My Burkha, Badrinath Ki Dulhania, Jab Harry Met Sejal, Jagga Jasoos, Trapped, Ok Jaanu and Tumhari Sulu.

Amongst all, Shah Rukh Khan’s film Raees’ poster has won this category. As soon the poster was out, the excitement and curiosity to watch the film was sky high! The first poster presented superstar Shah Rukh Khan in and as ‘Raees’, who carried a spectacled and bearded look with a tagline “Baniye Ka Dimag Aur Miyanbhai Ki Daring”. It was as fierce as it looks and it gave the perfect idea of SRK’s character in the movie.

Raees has won this category with 956 votes (36.35%) leaving behind Toilet: Ek Prem Katha– 539 votes (20.49%) and Badrinath Ki Dulhania- 275 votes (10.46%).

5. Favourite Fashion Diva Of 2017

Jacqueline Fernandes
Jacqueline Fernandes

Last but not the least, Favourite Fashion Diva of 2017. In this list, we had nominated Jacqueline Fernandes for Judwaa 2, Alia Bhatt for Badrinath Ki Dulhania, Kriti Sanon for Bareilly Ki Barfi, Shraddha Kapoor for Half Girlfriend, Anushka Sharma for Jab Harry Met Sejal and Katrina Kaif for Jagga Jasoos.

Undoubtedly, this category was won by Jacqueline Fernandes for Judwaa 2 as she looked stylish and hot AF! She really did steal all the thunder in the film just by looking so pretty and beautiful. Her looks in the film were like a trendsetter and she is a perfect choice for best Fashion Diva!

Jacqueline Fernandes has won the Fashion Diva category with 474 votes (23.44%) and she has left behind Alia Bhatt- 424 votes (20.97%) and Shraddha Kapoor- 403 votes (19.93%). Well, that’s great!

Congratulations to all the winners! ?

Check This Out