Salman Khan’s Dabangg took the 17th Star Screen Awards 2010 by storm by winning as many as seven awards, including the awards for the Best Actor (Male) – Salman Khan, best choreography, best action and  best music.

Salman’s leading lady in the film, Sonakshi Sinha bagged the Best Newcomer (Female) award for the portrayal of a village belle in last year’s biggest hit. The film’s hit song, Munni Badnaam Hui, won the film a couple of awards – ‘Best New Talent In Music’ for Mamta Sharma and Best Choreography for Farah Khan.

Salman Khan Dabangg Movie Poster, Udaan Movie Poster

The best film and best director awards, however, were bagged by the small-budget film, Udaan, directed by Vikramaditya Motwane. The film, based on the teenager’s struggle with his strict father, also won the Best Actor in A Negative Role (Ronit Roy) and Best Child Artiste (Ayaan Barodia). Vidya Balan took home the Best Actor trophy for her role in Ishqiya. The Popular choice awards were given to Shah Rukh Khan (Best Actor Popular Choice – My Name Is Khan) and Katrina Kaif (Best Actor Female – Raajneeti and Tees Maar Khan).

Check out the complete list of awardees in the 17th Star Screen Awards 2011:

Best Actor (Male): Salman Khan – Dabangg
Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan – Ishqiya
Best Film: Udaan
Best Director: Vikramaditya Motwane – Udaan
Best Actor Male Popular Choice: Shahrukh Khan – My Name Is Khan
Best Actor Popular Choice (Female): Katrina Kaif – (Raajneeti – Tees Maar Khan)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Arshad Warsi – Ishqiya
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Shernaz Patel – Guzaarish
Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male/Female): Sanjay Mishra – Phas Gaye Re Obama
Best Actor in a Negative Role (Male/Female): Ronit Roy – Udaan
Best Performer: Ajay Devgan – Golmaal 3
Best Music: Sajid Wajid – Dabangg and Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy – My Name Is Khan
Best Playback Singer (Male): Rahat Fateh Ali Khan – Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji – Ishqiya
Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal – Bahara – I Hate Luv Storys
Best New Talent In Music: Mamta Sharma – Munni Badnaam – Dabangg
Best Lyrics: Gulzar – Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji – Ishqiya
Most Promising Newcomer (Male): Ranveer Singh – Band Baaja Baaraat
Most Promising Newcomer (Female): Sonakshi Sinha – Dabangg
Most Promising Debut Director: Maneesh Sharma – Band Baaja Baaraat
Best Story: Amit Rai – Road To Sangam
Best Choreography: Farah Khan – Munni Badnaam – Dabangg
Most Popular Music: Pritam – Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai
Best Ensemble Cast: Peepli Live
Best Art Direction: Mukund Gupta – Do Dooni Chaar
Best Action: Master Vijayan – Dabangg
Best Dialogue: Habib Faisal – Band Baaja Baraat
Best Screenplay: Anjum Rajabali, Prakash Jha – Raajneeti
Best Child Artiste: Ayaan Barodia – Udaan
Best Editing: Namrata Rao – Band Baaja Baraat
Best Background Score: Wayne Sharp – Raajneeti
Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan – Robot
Best Sound: Vikram Joglekar – Road Movie
Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterji – Guzaarish
Ramnath Goenka Memorial Awards: My Name Is Khan
Special Jury Awards For Spectacular Cutting Of Age Technology: Robot

Check This Out