Sajid, Sonakshi Sinha, Wajid, Malaika Arora Khan, Arbaaz Khan


What a beginning of the year for the the Khans! Salman Khan’s Dabangg bagged the awards for best actor (Salman Khan), best female singer (Mamta Sharma), best performance in negative role (Sonu Sood), best female debut (Sonakshi Sinha), best music (Sajid-Wajid), best dialogues (Abhinav Kashyap) and best male singer (Rahat Fateh Ali Khan).

Ranveer Singh, Anushka Sharma, Shah Rukh Khan, Vidya Balan

While Ranveer Singh won the award for best male debut in Band Baaja Baaraat, Anushka Sharma shared the best actress award with Vidya Balan for Ishqiya. BBB also won the awards for best debutante director (Manish Sharma), best editing (Namrata Rao), best art direction (Sonal Chawla,T B Avaid) and best costume designer (Niharika Khan).

Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Guzaarish won 5 awards, 3 of which were from a new category called the “President honour for outstanding achievement in cinema”. Aishwarya Rai Bachchan and Hrithik won for their performances in while Sanjay Leela Bhansali for directing the film.

Priyanka Chopra, Shah Rukh Khan, Anushka Sharma, Akshay Kumar

Priyanka Chopra, Shah Rukh Khan, Anushka Sharma and Akshay Kumar were a delight on stage with their performances.

Sonakshi Sinha, Jacqueline Fernandez, Katrina Kaif, Malaika Arora Khan

Sonakshi Sinha, Jacqueline Fernandez, Katrina Kaif and Malaika Arora Khan wowed us with their dresses on the awards night. Who’s your pick?




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Check This Out