The Yash Chopra Memorial Award will be held in December in association with Dr. T Subbarami Reddy (MP), Anu Ranjan, President – Gr8! Entertainment. This year, the award is being conferred to Amitabh Bachchan and it was announced at a press meet held yesterday.

Dharmendra and Hema Malini
Dharmendra and Hema Malini


Jury members Pamela Chopra, Hema Malini and Simi Grewal were present at this press meet. While Amitabh Bachchan has certainly contributed huge to Indian cinema, jury member, Simi Grewal said, “Yash Chopra was a legend and legends should be honoured. I am very proud to be associated with this award and we were unanimous in selecting Amitabh Bachchan as the recipient of this year’s award.”

Well, it seemed Hema Malini was busy doodling all through the press meet and even sketched her pet dog. Why so? It seems the actress would have been happy if Dharmendra had received the award.

When asked about if he deserves the award next year, she said, “You will have to ask Pam ji & Subbi ji regarding this. As far as I am concerned I am always happy when Dharam ji receives an award. I have been fortunate enough to have worked with Yash ji during my career and those moments will always be cherished.”

Now, enjoy reading on your Windows Phone, iPhone/iPad and Android Smartphone.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Check This Out