The nominations for the fifth edition of the Golden Kela Awards are out. Golden Kela Awards are the Indian version of Hollywood’s Razzies – Golden Raspberry Awards, popular in the west for awarding the worst of the year in the filmmaking industry.

Actor Imran Khan has been nominated for his acting in Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu and Anushka Sharma has been nominated for her work in Jab Tak Hai Jaan.

Others competing in the worst actor (male) category are Ajay Devgn for Son of Sardaar and Bol Bachchan, Sanjay Dutt for Agneepath, Siddharth Malhotra and Varun Dhawan for Student Of The Year. Akshay Kumar’s name too figures in this list for Housefull 2, Rowdy Rathore, Joker and Khiladi 786.

Apart from Anushka, those nominated for the worst actress trophy are Deepika Padukone and Diana Penty for Cocktail, Farah Khan for Shirin Farhad Ki Nikal Padi, Alia Bhatt for Student Of The Year and Sonakshi Sinha for all her films this year.

Shirish Kunder’s Joker will compete in the worst film category along with Housefull 2, Son Of Sardaar, Khiladi 786, Dabangg 2 and Jab Tak Hai Jaan.

Salman Khan in a still from Dabangg 2 Movie
Salman Khan in a still from Dabangg 2 Movie

The nominees for worst director are Shirish Kunder for Joker, Arbaaz Khan for Dabangg 2, Karan Johar for Student Of The Year, Kabir Khan for Ek Tha Tiger and Sajid Khan for Housefull 2.

The numbers nominated in the most irritating song category are “Chinta ta chita chita” (Rowdy Rathore), “Son of sardaar” (Son of Sardaar), “Anarkali disco chali” (Housefull 2), “Disco deewane” (Student Of The Year) and “Hookah bar” (Khiladi 786).

The nominations of the most atrocious lyrics are “Ishq wala love” (Student of the Year), “Halkat jawani” (Heroine), “Bipasha Bipasha” (Jodi Breakers), “Pon pon” (Son Of Sardaar), “Chinta ta chita chita (Rowdy Rathore) and “Hookah bar” (Khiladi 786).

The nominees for worst sequel are Dabangg 2, Housefull 2, Jannat 2, Jism 2, Raaz 3, Kya Super Kool Hain Hum, Bhoot Returns and 1920 Evil Returns.

There is another category– Why Are You Still Trying? Award, which has Karisma Kapoor, Chandrachur Singh, Aftab Shivdasani, Shiney Ahuja, Prachi Desai and Jackky Bhagnani as nominees.

The awards will be announced in March.

Check This Out


  1. worst director : Arbaaz Khan (Dabangg 2)
    worst sequel : Dabangg 2
    worst actor : Ajay devgan(SOS)
    worst actress : Sonakshi sinha
    most irritating song: Son of Sardar
    most atrocious lyrics : Po Po (SOS)

  2. This award must be banned – only they see is big stars doing film what about other hundreds of film that didn’t even impact @ Box office.
    Kela award needs publicity just rope big stars.

    • Do you know how ridiculous your statement is? The movies that did not leave any impact in the Box Office were not bad. Was Gangs of Wasseypur a bad flick in spite of not rolling in cash at the registers? These awards reward those actors, actresses, films and directors who unleash their crass versions of art on us. Cinema is supposed to be art. Art has some grace, some elegance and some logic. Do you think that this “JTHJ”, or “Fevicol Se” had any class at all? I hate “Titanic”, but purely for the romance, it is a must-watch movie. Yash Chopra should have watched it before making any of his over-hyped romantic movies. Titanic achieved a romantic atmosphere without any song sequences.
      And if they did want to “rope in big stars”, they would hire them to dance, they wouldn’t be giving them awards like “Worst Actor”, or “Worst Actress”.
      Your caps lock is on. Please switch it off.

  3. JOKER and DABANGG 2 will have a Tuff Fight, And in Actors ofcourse this is one Award in which LALLU MONKEYS NAME is written alll over it,He dont let others any chance to win it, Keep it up LALLU MONKEY hehe

  4. This is funny that JTHJ was supposed to be serious mature romantic movie. Guess what the fans of SRK were claiming when JTHJ released….. That it is a master piece, all time classic romance etc…. In reality this is where such a film belongs to… KELA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here