The 57th Filmfare awards took off on a different beat. Unlike other award functions, the media had to wait out of the gate and couldn’t get a dekko of the stars on the red carpet. Very few stars alighted from their vehicles before the gate and posed or gave a byte to the cameras in waiting.

Ranbir Kapoor In Rockstar, Vidya Balan In The Dirty Picture, Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara Movie Poster
Ranbir Kapoor in Rockstar, Vidya Balan in The Dirty Picture and the Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara poster.


Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan continued with their winning streak as they bagged the honours for Best Actor, Male and Female, respectively. Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara won the most number of awards including those for the Best Film, Best Director, Best Dialogue, and Best Supporting Actor.

What was a bit surprising was the award of Best Debut Director given to Abhinay Deo for Delhi Belly. It can be argued that although Abhinay directed Delhi Belly first, it was Game which had released earlier.

Here is a list of the winners of the 57th Filmfare awards:

Best Film: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Director: Zoya Akhtar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor (Male): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

Best Actor (Female): Vidya Balan for The Dirty Picture

Best Dialogue: Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Screenplay: Akshat Verrma for Delhi Belly

Best Story: Sanjay Chauhan for I Am Kalam

Best Actor (Critics): Ranbir Kapoor for Rockstar

Best Film (Critics): Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Actor Female (Critics): Priyanka Chopra for 7 Khoon Maaf

Best Supporting Actor (Female): Rani Mukerji for No One Killed Jessica

Best Supporting Actor (Male): Farhan Akthar for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Special Jury Certificate mention: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba

Scene of the Year Award: The Dirty Picture

Best Debut (Female): Parineeti Chopra for Ladies Vs Ricky Bahl

Best Debut (Male): Vidyut Jhamwal for Force

Best Debut Director: Abhinay Deo for Delhi Belly

RD Burman Award for upcoming talent in field of music: Krsna for Tanu Weds Manu

Best playback singer (Female): Usha Uthap and Rekha Bhardwaj for Darling in 7 Khoon Maaf

Best playback singer (Male): Mohit Chauhan for Jo bhi main in Rockstar

Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil for Nadaan Parindey for Rockstar

Best Music Director: AR Rahman for Rockstar

Lifetime Achievement Award: Aruna Irani

Best Production Design: Shashank Tere for Delhi Belly

Best Editing: Huzefa Lokhandwala for Delhi Belly

Best Cinematography: Carlos Catalan for Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Action: Action Concepts for Don 2

Best Background Score: Ranjit Barot for Shaitan

Best VFX: Red Chillies vfx for Ra.One

Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar for Senorita in Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Costume: Niharika Khan for The Dirty Picture

Best Sound Design: Nakul Kamte for Don 2

More on Koimoi

Agneepath Makes Rs. 67 Crore Over 1st Weekend

Karan Johar Fulfils Late Father’s Dream With Agneepath

Hrithik Roshan’s Agneepath Comes As Saviour For Bollywood Trade

Bittoo Boss Trailer With Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu

How Hrithik Roshan Got Back In Shape For Agneepath





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Check This Out