It is a trend like no other in B-Town today. Leading Marathi actors are joining the film wing of the Raj Thackeray’s Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS). Titled the MNS Cine Workers’ Association, the wing will work for the welfare of all strata of film workers, right from the spot boy to actors.

Raj Thackeray's Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS)


The list of the joiners extends from veterans of Marathi cinema like Makrand Anaspure, Ajinkya Deo, Sayaji Shinde, Prasad Oak, Vinay Yedekar and Priya Berde. Reportedly, around 10,000 members from Marathi and Hindi film industries have joined the association. Interestingly, actor Irrfan Khan and producer Bunty Walia are also said to have joined the association alongwith Rakhi Sawant.



Check This Out