The awards’ season has just started yet and like every year, not everyone is happy with every result and that’s why we’re here. In a very interesting observation let’s see the winners of 65th Filmfare Awards and Koimoi Audience Poll 2019. From Ranveer Singh, Alia Bhatt’s Gully Boy to Shahid Kapoor’s Kabir Singh, let’s take a look at all the winners for major categories both the awards.

Koimoi Audience Poll 2019 VS 65th Filmfare Awards: Gully Boy VS Kabir Singh, Ranveer Singh VS Shahid Kapoor – What Audience Chose?
Koimoi Audience Poll 2019 VS 65th Filmfare Awards: Gully Boy VS Kabir Singh, Ranveer Singh VS Shahid Kapoor – What Audience Chose?



(Please rotate your mobile screen for best viewing)


Koimoi Audience Poll 201965th Filmfare Awards
Best FilmKabir SinghGully Boy
Best DirectorAditya Dhar
(Uri: The Surgical Strike)
Zoya Akhtar
(Gully Boy)
Best ActorShahid Kapoor
(Kabir Singh)
Ranveer Singh
(Gully Boy)
Best ActressRani Mukerji
(Mardaani 2)
Alia Bhatt
(Gully Boy)
Best Actor (Supporting)Diljit Dosanjh
(Good Newwz)
Siddhant Chaturvedi
(Gully Boy)
Best Actress (Supporting)Nora Fatehi
(Batla House)
Amruta Subhash
(Gully Boy)
Best Music AlbumKabir SinghGully Boy & Kabir Singh
Best Singer (Male)Arijit Singh
(Tujhe Kitna Chahne Lage – Kabir Singh)
Arijit Singh
(Kalank Title Track)
Best Singer (Female)Ghar More Pardesiyan – Shreya Ghoshal, Vaishali Mhade (Kalank)Shilpa Rao
(Ghungroo – War)
Best DebutantSiddhanth Chaturvedi
(Gully boy)
Abhimanyu Dassani (Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota)
Best DebutanteShreya Dhanwanthary
(Why Cheat India)
Ananya Pandey
(Student Of The Year 2, Pati Patni Aur Woh)
Best Actor With A Difference/CriticsAkshaye Khanna
(Section 375)
Ayushmann Khurrana
(Article 15)
Best Actress With A Difference/CriticsMeera Chopra
(Section 375)
Bhumi Pednekar
(Saand Ki Aankh)
Taapsee Pannu
(Saand Ki Aankh)
Best Direction With A Difference/CriticsAjay Bahl
(Section 375)
Anubhav Sinha
(Article 15)
Abhishek Chaubey (Sonchiriya )

Koimoi Audience Poll was fully transparent depending on the audience’s choice and not a particular jury. The audience has always been our jury and the decision is yours.

People have taken to social media to express their dissatisfaction with the winners, and #BoycottFilmfareAwards has been trending on Twitter since Monday morning.

While fans tweeted their ire, lyricist Manoj Muntashir declared that he is heartbroken over not winning an award for penning the heart-wrenching track “Teri mitti” (“Kesari”). He took to Twitter to announce that he would not be attending any award ceremonies for the rest of his life.

Manoj penned an emotional note: “Dear Awards, even if I try all my life…I won’t be able to write a better line than ‘Tu Kahti Thee Tera Chaand Hoon Main Aur Chaand Humesha Rahta Hai’. You failed to honor the words which made millions of Indians cry and care for their motherland. It would be a great disrespect to my art if I still continue caring for you. So here I bid you a final good bye. I officially announce- I won’t attend any award show till I breathe my last. Alvida.”

Android & IOS users, download our mobile app for faster than ever Bollywood & Box Office updates!



Check This Out