Stardust Awards 2015, was a star-studded event held at the Reliance Jio Gardens held on Monday night. A humble homage to the all the hard work put forth by the Indian Film Industry by honoring them with the glitzy award.


Salman Khan starrer Bajrangi Bhaijaan had swept away 3 awards while critically acclaimed movies like Talvar and Margarita With A Straw were also honored. Amitabh Bachchan’s performance in ‘Shamitabh‘ and Deepika Padukone’s work in “Piku” won them the Best Actors of the Year honour at the Sansui COLORS Stardust Awards here.

Big B, Deepika named Best Actors at Stardust Awards
Big B, Deepika named Best Actors at Stardust Awards

Here is the list of Winners At Stardust Awards :

Best Film of the Year Award : Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Best Director of the Year Award : Kabir Khan

Breakthrough Performance by a Child Artist Award : Harshali Malhotra

Sansui COLORS Stardust Best Actor of the Year (Male) Award : Amitabh Bachchan (Shamitabh)

Sansui COLORS Stardust Best Actor of the Year Award (Female) : Deepika Padukone (Piku)

Filmmaker of the Year Title Award : Meghna Gulzar (Talvar) ; Shonali Bose (Margarita With A Straw)

Best Actors in Supporting Roles Award (Male) : Anil Kapoor (Dil Dhadakne Do)

Best Actors in Supporting Roles Award (Female) : Shefali Shah (Dil Dhadakne Do)

Best Actor in Negative Role Award : Randeep Hooda (Main Aur Charles)

Best Actor in Comic Role Award : Kartik Aaryan (Pyaar Ka Punchnama 2)

Best Debut Award (Female) : Bhoomi Pednekar (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Best Debut Award (Male) : Sooraj Pancholi (Hero)

Lifetime Achievement Award : Jeetendra

Timeless Diva Award : Zeenat Aman

Power-packed Performer of the Year Award : Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Jazbaa)

Style Icon Of The Year Award : Parineeti Chopra

Sansui Entertainer of the Year Award : Varun Dhawan

Best Costume Design Award: Niharika Khan (Bombay Velvet)

Best Screenplay Award : Varun Grover (Masaan)

Best Story Award : Sriram Raghavan and Arijit Biswas (Badlapur)

Best Lyricist Award : Varun Grover (Masaan)

Best Playback Singer Award (Female) : Palak Muchhal (Prem Ratan Dhan Payo)

Best Playback Singer Award (Male) : Armaan Malik (Hero)

Best Music Director Award : Amit Trivedi (Shaandaar)

Best Music Album Award : Roy (T Series)

Best Choreographer Award : Remo D’Souza (ABCD 2)




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Check This Out