The Filmfare awards are one of the biggest and considered one of the most prestigious awards when it comes to marking the performance of Bollywood. As the award season has already begun, the complete nomination list of Filmfare awards has now been released. The year saw some big releases such as Kick, PK, Happy New Year etc, so find out who all got nominated for the much-talked about, Filmfare Awards.

'2 Sates' ' Ugly' and 'PK' movie posters
‘2 Sates’ ‘ Ugly’ and ‘PK’ movie posters

As the year was a mixed bag of films coming from some of the best directors of Bollywood battling it out for the Best Director category are filmmakers, Abhishek Varman for 2 States, Anurag Kashyap for Ugly, Rajkumar Hirani for PK, Vikas Bahl for Queen and Vishal Bhardwaj for Haider. Well, in spite of being one of the biggest films of the year, director Farah Khan of Happy New Year did not make it to the list.


With some thought-provoking and classy films releasing this year, the nominations in the best film category include 2 States, Haider, Mary Kom, PK and Queen.

Aamir Khan, Akshay Kumar and Hrithik Roshan
Aamir Khan, Akshay Kumar and Hrithik Roshan

Actors nominated in the Best Actor category are Aamir Khan for PK, Akshay Kumar for Holiday, Hrithik Roshan for Bang Bang, Randeep Hooda for Rang Rasiya and Shahid Kapoor for Haider.

With some powerful performances in the year, the actresses nominated for Best Actress category are Alia Bhatt for Highway, Kangana Ranaut for Queen, Madhuri Dixit for Dedh Ishqiya, Priyanka Chopra for Mary Kom, Rani Mukerji for Mardaani and Sonam Kapoor for Khoobsurat.

Supporting cast being equally important, the nominations in the Best Actor in supporting role include, Abhishek Bachchan for Happy New Year, Kay Kay Menon for Haider, Riteish Deshmukh for Ek Villain, Ronit Roy for 2 States and Tahir Raj Bhasin for Mardaani.

The nominations for Best actress in supporting role include, Amrita Singh for 2 States, Dimple Kapadia for Finding Fanny, Juhi Chawla for Gulaab Gang, Lisa Haydon for Queen and Tabu for Haider.

In the song lyrics category, the nominations for the Best lyrics are Amitabh Bhattacharya for Zehnaseeb from Hasee Toh Phasee, Gulzar for Bismil from Haider, Irshad Kamil for Patakha guddi from Highway, Kausar Munir for Suno Na Sangemarmar from Youngistaan and Rashmi Singh for Muskurane ki wajah from Citylights.

Honey Singh, Himesh Reshammiya and Amit Trivedi
Honey Singh, Himesh Reshammiya and Amit Trivedi

For Best music, the composers who made it to the nomination list are Amit Trivedi for Queen, Anupam Amod, Arko Pravo Mukherjee, Honey Singh, Mithoon and Pritam for Yariyaan, Himesh Reshammiya, Meet Bros Anjjan and Honey Singh for Kick, Mithoon, Ankit Tiwari and SOCH for Ek Villain and Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for 2 States.

In the Best playback singer – male bagging nominations were Ankit Tiwari for Galliyan from Ek Villain, Arijit Singh for Mast magan from 2 States, Arijit Singh for Suno na sangemarmar from Youngistaan, Benny Dayal for Locha-E-Ulfat from 2 States and Shekhar Ravjiani for Zehnaseeb from Hasee Toh Phasee.

The nominations for the Best playback singer – female are Jyoti Nooran and Sultana Nooran for Patakha guddi from Highway, Kanika Kapoor for Baby doll from Ragini MMS 2, Rekha Bhardwaj for Humari atariya pe from Dedh Ishqiya, Shreya Ghoshal for Manwa lage from Happy New Year, Sona Mohapatra for Naina from Khoobsurat.

Now, enjoy reading on your Windows Phone, iPhone/iPad and Android Smartphone.



Check This Out