Chandan Roy Sanyal

Chandan Roy Sanyal's Biography
Chandan Roy Sanyal

Name: Chandan Roy Sanyal

Birthdate: 30th January, 1980

Zodiac: Aquarius

Biography: Chandan Roy Sanyal is an experienced Indian actor who has worked both in the Hindi as well as the Bengali film industry. He was born on the 30th of January, 1980 in the capital city of Delhi. He was born into a Bengali family. Chandan Roy Sanyal received his education from the prestigious ZakirHussain College, Delhi University. He graduated with a Honours degree in the field of Mathematics.

In the year 2006, Chandan marked his entry into Bollywood with RakyeshOmprakashMehra’s drama film, ‘Rang De Basanti’, starring Aamir Khan, Sharman Joshi, Siddharth Narayan, Alice Patten, Atul Kulkarni, Kunal Kapoor, Soha Ali Khan, R. Madhavan, WaheedaRehman and Chandan Roy Sanyal himself. Here he enacted the role of the character of BatukeshwarDutt. His first major breakthrough came three years later when he starred in Vishal Bharadwaj’s caper thriller, ‘Kaminey’ starring Shahid Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra and Amole Gupta in the lead roles. Chandan’s performance in the film as Mikhail was greatly appreciated by all. A year later in 2010, Chandan appeared in the SumanMukhopadhyay directed Bengali flick ‘Mahanagar@Kolkata’ starring Anjan Dutta, SreelekhaMitra, Arun Mukherjee and RituparnaSengupta. The following year Chandan played a supporting role in ‘F.A.L.T.U’ directed by Remo D’Souza and starring JackkyBhagnani, Arshad Warsi, Puja Gupta and RiteshDeshmukh in the lead roles. He also did an excellent job in Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury’s ‘AparajitaTumi’ (2012).

One of his upcoming films is ‘Prague’ directed by Ashish Shukla and starring Elena Kazan, Sonia Bindra, ArfiLamba, Mayank Kumar and Chandan Roy Sanyal himself. Here he dons the role of an architect who supposedly falls in love with some German girl. However things between them start getting more and more complicated because the architect suffers from schizophrenia.

His filmography includes ‘Rang De Basanti’ (2006), ‘Kaminey’ (2009), ‘Mahanagar@Kolkata’ (2010), ‘F. A. L. T. U’ (2011), ‘Tell Me O Khuda’ (2011), ‘Love You To Death’ (2012), ‘Staying Alive’ (2012), ‘AparajitaTumi’ (2012), ‘Winds of Change’ (2012), ‘Prague’ (2013) and ‘D-Day’ (2013).

Don't miss