Music Reviews

Sun, Apr 13 2014
Rajnikanth and Rahman, that must be the formula of everything beyond large. But that aside, it is a album that spo...
Sat, Apr 12 2014
The success of the movie aside, the album is definitely worth listening to. It’s a miracle how Sanjeev Srivastav...
Fri, Mar 28 2014
The album needs to be seen in comparison with its contemporary releases. Keeping that in mind, it does attempt to ...
Fri, Mar 21 2014
A lot of new voices come together in this album, most of them who stood chances in talent shows prior to this. It ...
Tue, Mar 18 2014
This is just another album that will get lost in the heap of numbers released in the 1st half of the year. However...
Sun, Mar 16 2014
No matter how you grade 2 States upon its release, its album does not disappoint. Not for the 1st few rounds of he...
Thu, Mar 13 2014
This is a plethora of meaningless lines put together with acceptable foot - tapping music. Talking about the overa...
Sun, Mar 9 2014
Numbers like Oh Heeriye and the title track might suit more than a couple of hearings, but for the rest, this is n...
Sat, Mar 8 2014
Ragini MMS 2 is overall a standard album with very few songs thankfully. While Honey Singh and Kanika Kapoor exhib...
Sat, Feb 22 2014
Music Director Soumik Sen experiments with folk and serious Bollywood. Sen is also a part of the lyricists’ team...
Fri, Feb 14 2014
This isn’t a remarkable album because it does not really offer much outside stereotypes. However, a few numbers,...
Tue, Feb 4 2014
Bollywood music is seeing some greener days finally. After hearing the terrific soundtrack of Highway, here is ano...
Wed, Jan 29 2014
Highway Music Review | Music Director: A R Rahman | Cast: Alia Bhatt, Randeep Hooda | Director: Imtiaz Ali
Tue, Jan 28 2014
One By Two Music Review | This is not a remarkable album but that can’t take away credit from some individual nu...
Wed, Jan 15 2014
The album is a heavy effort of the music director and a few new singers like Khurram Iqbal. Few tracks are good an...
Sat, Jan 11 2014
Gunday’s music score tries a little too hard to keep to the “action adventure” genre. As a result, it tends ...
Fri, Jan 10 2014
Romantic Comedies are meant to come up with good music. Hasee Toh Phasee does well in this regard. If you can’t ...
Wed, Dec 25 2013
This isn't a music album in which Salman Khan will get much scope to have a blast but for his fans that won't be r...
Wed, Dec 11 2013
Dhoom franchise has never been known for melodious music. But it has always flaunted slick, uber tunes that has ma...
Sat, Nov 9 2013
R... Rajkumar is one dance-able album with gibberish and senseless lyrics. If I could just mute the lyrics and dan...